Synergizing One Health Collaborations October 17 and 24, 2018 online meetings





Two online meetings hosted by the One Health Commission provided an opportunity for 25 invited organizations working in the One Health Space toward common / parallel goals to share their initiatives and establish collaborative relationships. Recordings available:

October 17 (http://bit.ly/2yBWDHE)
October 24 (http://bit.ly/2AwZYcF)

AGENDA

- I. Welcome and Thank You for participating Cheryl Stroud, One Health Commission
 - A. This meeting is an 'ACTION' for true collaboration among those of us sharing a common vision.
 - B. Dr. Laura Streichert, Co-Chair of the One Health Social Sciences Initiative, helped moderate and open microphones.
 - C. Each organization had a total of 6-7 minutes to share their initiatives
- II. Purpose of this meeting George Lueddeke
- **III. Organization Presentations**
- IV. Brief Discussions / Summary George Lueddeke

Synergizing One Health Collaborations October 17, 2018

Recording: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/4768712066122527234
Click Register to start the recording

1.	U.S. Centers for Disease Control and Prevention	Dr. Casey Barton-Behravesh
2.	EcoHealth Alliance (and updates from APHA)	Dr. Catherine Machalaba
3.	Network for the Evaluation of One Health (NEOH)	Dr. Maurizio Aragrande
4.	One Health Central and East Africa (OHCEA)	Dr. Irene Naigaga

5.	One Health at OIE and the OH Tripartite	Dr. Julie Sinclair
6.	S. Africa Medical Association (SAMA)	Dr. Bernard Mutsago
7.	SE Asia One Health University Network (SEAOHUN)	Dr. Vipat Kuruchittham
8.	U Geneva Institute Global Health	Dr. Rafael Ruiz de Castaneda Blum
9.	United Nations Development Program (UNDP)	Dr. Douglas Webb
10.	U Pretoria Institute of Tropical Medicine	Dr. Tshepo Matjila
11.	World Bank Group	Dr. Franck Berthe

October 24, 2018 9 a.m. Eastern
Recording: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/1833610855751623426
Click Register to start the recording

1.	Chatham House	Ms. Afifah Rahman-Shepherd
2.	International One Health Platform (OHP)	Ms. Chris Vanlangandonck and/or or Mr. David De Pooter
3.	International Student One Health Alliance (ISOHA)	Mr. Neil Vezeau
4.	International Veterinary Student Association (IVSA)- Standing Committees on Veterinary Education (SCoVE) and on One Health (SCOH)	Mr. Georgios Kotsadam (SCoVE) and Ms. Hyunji Kim (SCOH)
5.	One Health Commission	Dr. Cheryl Stroud
6.	One Health Initiative pro bono Team	Dr. Lisa Conti
7.	Planetary Health Alliance	Dr. Amalia Amada
8.	U.S. National Academies of Science, Engineering and Medicine, Health and Medicine Division - One Health Action Collaborative	Ms. Ayano Ogawa
9.	World Veterinary Association	Dr. Zeev Noga

Invited but unable to participate:

invited but unable to purticipate:		
InterAction Council - Dr. Joanna Nurse		
Organization for Economic and Cooperative Development - Dr. Phoebe Downing		
World Medical Association - Dr. Otmar Kloiber		
World Small Animal OH Committee - Dr. Michael Lappin		
World Wildlife Fund - Mr. Martin O'Halloran		
Unable to Participate - Dr. Phoebe Downing, OECD		