Past Bossart Memorial Scholarship Winners - One Health Commission

Past Bossart Memorial Scholarship Winners

Insert picture here

Dr. Gregory D. Bossart Memorial
One Health Scholarship
Past Winners
Funded by Georgia Aquarium,
Administered by the One Health Commission


First Scholarship Awardee 2021


November 30, 2021  Announcement


The inaugural $5,000 USD Bossart Scholarship Award goes to:


 Taylor Weary  

for her One Health Project titled 


‘Healthy Children, Healthy Chimps: Reducing respiratory disease transmission from humans to chimpanzees in Uganda’

Taylor is a DVM/PhD Student at the University of Wisconsin-Madison School of Veterinary Medicine in Madison, Wisconsin, USA.

See how this scholarship has helped expand her research project:

Gathering Data, Building a Community by Taylor Weary


© 2023 One Health Commission. All rights reserved.